Camping & dumpling party at friend’s farm

As I discussed last time, when I have free time… I COOK! My job is to cook and my hobby to cook. (read ⇒this is what I do I am not working)

Last month, I was invited to a friends beautiful real free range egg farm, “Willow Zen” to go camping on their farm. Japanese Kumi and her husband Genzo (Aussie husband’s Japanese nick name) run the farm in Gippsland.

She has told on previous occasions that she is jealous that I seem to be always doing some kind of cooking with my friends. SO… I decided to bring my friends to her farm and have a big dumpling party,

Look at my part of my travel kit. Where ever I go, I cook, so I normally travel with cooking sauces etc. This time, I brought SAORI Ponzu Sauce, SAORI Goma Sauce, SAORI Japanese Rayu Chilli, SAORI 100% Natural Japanese Dashi Broth, SAORI 100% Natural Japanese Curry Mix, organic miso paste, my homemade yuzu jam, lemons from my tree and homemade banana cake.

We made a crazy amount of dumplings together.

And ate them outside by the camp fire.

So…where ever I am, I (and anyone else with me) cook!

Thank you for reading.

SAORI’s small group cooking classes in Upwey(maxim 6) ↓

About SAORI Premium Japanese Sauce
SAORI Premium Japanese Sauce : based in Victoria Australia, 100%  Natural and authentic Japanese sauces & spices. All suitable for vegetarians and vegans.

【Check SAORI’s  healthy & delicious recipes】
from blog
from home page

One Comment Add yours

  1. John says:

    what a yummy looking day out

    Like

Leave a comment