Gyoza Pancakes -the best dumplings ever!

My family and I were having some digestion/stomach problems for a few weeks. I think we maybe just caught a mild winter cold. So…we tried a Gluten Free diet for the first time to help our digestion etc. (we were NOT to try losing weight though!)  .We did it for about a week.

Anyway…I realised the best thing of being “OFF Gluten” was…we basically had to eat even better food (than what we normallt eat). I had to make EVERYTHING from scratch! I normally bake bread and make homemade jam etc etc…however, being off gluten I couldn’t even have jam on toast. Instead, we ate homemade vegetable pancakes and rice omelets and so forth for breakfast. We ate a lot more vegetables for the breakfast than usual.

This was one of our breakfasts – rice omelets using left-over rice and chopped vegies flavoured with SAORI Ponzu Sauce.

DSC_0300.JPG

When we got hungry, we couldn’t eat biscuits or cakes for a snack so I made homemade salsa dip and ate it with corn chips or had the salsa dip & cheese on rice crackers. Or we simply ate some fruit if we couldn’t be bothered cooking anything.

But…BEST OF ALL because of this diet, I created the best dumpling dish ever….

Gyoza Pankaces“…OMG!… they were amazingly easy to make and tasted THE BEST!!!

DSC_0282.JPG

Check “Gyoza Pancake Recipe” from here

You can also make gyoza rolls with almost the same recipe – just roll them. I made these for our son’s lunch for school. He LOVED them!

DSC_0240.JPG

My stomach feels better than ever so I am going to eat Ramen Noodles  for dinner tonight…as a treat!  I hope I won’t feel sick!

You might like…

Amazing dumpling recipes -vol 1

Cheese spring rolls recipe

Most popular Japanese dishes top 5 with recipes

Instagram
Saori Sauce

Leave a comment